I have my own walking doll.

At 13 months, Ellie completely turned into a walking doll. Literally walking – all day every day. She will take her naps and as soon as she opens her eyes… she will go down the bed and walk and walk and walk. My mom told me that since this is her new skill – exploring around is one of her daily tasks aside from drinking her milk and sleeping.

I can still remember the day when she made her first few (unguided) steps. It was like witnessing a magical moment. I wanted her to repeat it all over again but it can no longer be repeated. I am just glad that I was there to see it with my own eyes. The happiness I felt that time is unexplainable like the milestone was for me to own.

Ellie is changing day by day. I told my hubby that I was looking at her photos and there’s a pinch in my heart when I saw the changes. From a tiny fragile baby she is now a kulilit walking doll.

Leave a Reply

