I got 4 hours and it will never be enough.

I am a working mom. My work is an hour away from our house.  I am working from 9-6pm Sunday to Thursday. I will arrive around 730pm or 8pm. I only have 4 hours  maximum to spend with Ellie. But I don’t get to spend a lot of time with her – sometimes I am so tired that I also put her to bed early – sometimes she is also sleepy that she is giving me cues to put her to bed.

As a working mom – this is one of my frustrations, that I don’t have much time to spend with her during weekdays.

Weekends are different. Thursday night… if we are not out with her, we are just at home playing, reading books, walking and dancing and laughing. Crying is also part of it. Right now, I am looking forward to my baking sessions and baking with Ellie in the future. I need to load up myself with mother -daughter bonding activities. Creating a lot of memories with her is one of my goals. I want her to be filled with moments that she can also share with others in the future.

I am working mom. I choose to be one – to help my husband raise the family that we want. In every decision, there will always be consequences. In time, I know, that I will be a full-time hands-on mommy. It will be a major adjustment on my part but motherhood entails a lot of sacrifices.

signature2

Leave a Reply

