THOUGHT OF THE DAY

5bce02f1cf7c772ff1c7f412aef6f07d

Change is the only constant thing in this world.We cannot really stay the way we are forever. I strongly believe that every time that we encounter a situation we change, may be not in a noticeable way but there’s something altered deep within us. It might take time for us to realize that we are no longer the same person as before.

I never thought that I will change. To be honest I am so scared of changes.

Wifehood changed me.

When you marry a person it means that you’re willing to spend the rest of your life with him/her. 50, 60 or even up to a hundred or till death do us part. The relationship between husband and wife is one level up from dating stage. And sometimes our ways before marriage is no longer applicable and not advisable to do anymore when we get married. I don’t know what happened. When I became a wife – I just realized that something changed in me. My ways. My attitude and how I face circumstances in our daily life. Patience became a talent and deeper understanding is now a forte. There are times that I snap out of it but hey, stress can do bad things – the only difference now is that I can handle myself and my emotions better. I learned not to make an issue out of nothing and to be open minded. It is not just about me now – I also have my husband,Tags.

Motherhood changed me.

When I became a mother – a piece of me got separated from my body and yet I felt complete. Being a mother made me capable of loving someone I barely know – Ellie. I don’t know anything about her except the fact that she is my child. As she grows and develops her personality is also starting to show. She tested my strength, she put my patience to test and she pushed me into being a much better person. Motherhood changed me in ways I cannot even put into words. I am thankful that God made me one.

Wifehood and motherhood is a level-up stage and it made me a new and improved me. :)

signature2

One thought on “THOUGHT OF THE DAY

Leave a Reply

