My heart breaks for those kids.

I was having a hard time composing my sentences for this post. These past few days I’ve read,seen and heard news about toddlers and kids dying. I feel like I am going to burst into tears and I can feel anger towards those heartless people who did bad things to them.

My brain doesn’t have the capacity to understand how a grown thinking person can hurt an innocent kid, or a toddler even. I cannot rationalize how an old person can rape a little one. How can they kill someone who doesn’t even know how to speak properly or pronounce words correctly, write stories or even paint. They don’t even know how to tie their own shoes.

I am looking at my daughter and I see how fragile she is. She is strong and energetic but that is for their age group. I know that she can get hurt whenever she bumps her head or when she falls from the bed or when she trips somewhere.Seeing those kids lifeless makes me wonder what they felt before dying and what kind of demon did that. Did they even ask for help or they just cry away the pain until death takes them? I don’t want to know.

These people wasted their life in drugs or alcohol or some kind of disease, but they are not yet satisfied with what they are doing –  so they’ve decided to waste an innocent life too.I really wish that justice will be given to these kids’ cases and death will be given to those who did them wrong, even if it’s not enough, because nothing will ever be enough. There’s nothing we can do to give them back their lives and the worst part – the empty spaces they left. I don’t know them, but my heart breaks for them.

I don’t know why but I certainly agree that being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had and dealing with fears you never knew existed.

I am teary -eyed while typing away these words. I apologise if you find this post depressing. I just need to let these feelings out. I want to share some links but I chose not to.

signature2

2 thoughts on “My heart breaks for those kids.

  1. So can relate to you… my sentiments exactly… n sometimes though i am not a gender bias person… i feel if i have ever have a girl child, i will forever be in paranoia, thinking something bad happening to her when not with me…. d world really is filled with maniacs….

    Like

Leave a Reply

