2016.

2016

Times are hard, and as a parent and a wife I really felt the struggles of building a family – the family I pictured out – the family that I want to have. I am grateful to have a husband who shares the same goals with me. Although we faced issues and challenges I am happy to say that we were able to make everything easy for us. We fought and irritated each other in countless ways this year but we were able to love each other more. Money is not much, but more than enough to cover all of our growing expenses monthly.

2016. The year we travelled as a family. I experienced the joys and pains of riding planes with a baby. We are planning to do this more often. Our love for beaches and weekend getaways happened on a regular basis this year by 2017 we will be much more in touch with mother nature rather than shopping malls.

This year, Ellie became a full-fledged toddler. She is our source of joy. She accomplished many of her “firsts” this year. From crawling to walking and now, a lot of crazy antics that can bring our house down. I learned to be patient. I was able to shift into different emotions quickly and I was able to know that I have the capacity to understand a language without any proper words involved. I also treasure sleep so much nowadays.

This blog became active again and I really try to find TIME to write my thoughts which is good. My posts are more into motherhood, toddlerdom, baking and cooking and other random stuff that occupied my days. :)

The  365 days of 2016 is almost over. I am thankful for all of the blessings that I received this year. I am thankful for all of the experiences,escapades and challenges that I faced. This year I embraced a whole new level of motherhood. I learned a lot of things when it comes to my work which is mentally satisfying. I was able to discover the importance of having nice eyebrows and new cost-effective beauty rituals.  2016 has been wonderful.

signature2

2 Comments Add yours

  1. shaunkellett says:

    This was a truly wonderful post, could really feel your gratitude through it. Glad to hear 2016 was a good year; here’s to 2017 being even better!

    Like

    1. MrsTags says:

      Thank you :) I hope you’ll have a great 2017 too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

