Some magic takes time.

I am stressing and freaking out over these crazy thoughts. I know that toddlers have their own pacing when  it comes to unlocking their milestones.  Ellie has always been a healthy bundle of joy and everything about her is just a-mazing. She is 18 months and still not talking. I am bit worried although we already check with her pediatrician about my concerns. Her pedia laughed about it. She said that I was overthinking. Some toddlers don’t talk until they are two years old. But I can’t wait anymore.

Some kids are early walkers and some are early talkers and there’s nothing to worry about. I read a lot of articles about milestones and really gave a lot of time when it concerns speech and language. So far I don’t have to worry about anything. If you’re concerned about your child’s speech and language development, there are some things to watch for. An infant who isn’t responding to sound or who isn’t vocalizing is of particular concern.

I have to keep in my head that every child is different. Children pick up language in stages, and kids may reach those stages at different times.  I just have to give her more time and I have to relax. With the sounds and gestures that she makes now, I know that it will be a handful when she can say words properly and start asking questions.

As parents our concern for our little ones are endless. When it comes to their milestones and health, growth and development everything is a BIG deal. We want the best things for them and sometimes we compare them to other toddlers as well and when they cannot do what another baby can do we worry. I am so guilty of this.Tags told me that even if Ellie cannot properly say words she can do things that other kids cannot. :) So I will stop this. All babies are heaven-sent and special in their own ways. After all, she is only 18 months and her magic will surprise us soon.

signature2

Leave a Reply

