[Mrs.Tags Bakes]Red Velvet Crinkles.

I’ve been planning to bake for a very long time now and finally, last weekend I was able to do it. Red Velvet is the taste of happiness for me. I’m glad that I was able to score this recipe online and successfully baked it.
All along I thought that red velvet crinkles are complicated and hard to bake but I was wrong. Thanks to the CrepesofWrath.com
So today I’m going to share with you the recipe that I referred to :)
Prep time:  15 MINS
Cook time:  30 MINS
Total time:  45 MINS
Ingredients
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • ⅓ cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2¼ teaspoons baking powder
  • ¼ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1⅓ cup granulated sugar
  • ¾ cup (1½ sticks) unsalted butter, room temperature, cubed
  • 3 eggs, room temperature
  • 1-2 tablespoons milk
  • 1½ teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1-ounce red food coloring (generally this is about the size of 1 regular sized bottle)
  • ½ cup white chocolate chips
  • ½ cup milk chocolate chips
  • 2 cups powdered sugar
Instructions
  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F. Prepare your baking sheets by lining with parchment paper. Whisk together your flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Set aside.
  2. Place your sugar and butter in a mixing bowl and beat until light and fluffy, no less than 3 minutes, scraping down the bowl as needed. Add in the eggs one at a time, adding the next only after the first has been fully combined. Add in the milk, the vanilla, and the food coloring and beat until combined. Add in the flour and mix until just moistened. Fold in the chocolate (you can use just white, just milk, or a combination like I did – just use whatever you have handy).
  3. Place the powdered sugar in a bowl. Scoop 2-tablespoon sized mounds of dough out, roll them in the powdered sugar, and place 3-inches apart on your baking sheets. Bake for 11-13 minutes, until set but not browned. Allow to cool before moving to another surface. These cookies will keep well in an airtight container for up to 4 days.

redvelvet crinkles

 

P.S. My daughter loves this!

Let me know if you’re able to try baking the same recipe and what are your thoughts? Feel free to share some links of your recipes and I’ll be glad to try them and give my feedback too.

signature2

bloglovin

 

Leave a Reply

