[Mrs.Tags Bakes] Brownie Cups

Hello!

Thank you for reading my posts about the red velvet crinkles that I baked during the weekend -that’s on a Friday. Saturday is another baking time for me and this time I tried to bake BROWNIES. But instead of using a regular pan I used cups. I planned to put some buttercream frosting on top but my mom told me not to because the brownie itself is good enough.

I got this recipe from my Aunt Betty (Crocker). The recipe is very easy to follow and the ingredients are not hard to find.

Ingredients:

  • 125g unsalted butter, cubed
  •  125g chocolate chips
  •  3 eggs, lightly whisked
  •  335g (1 1/2 cups) white sugar
  •  115g (3/4 cup) plain flour
  •  30g (1/4 cup) cocoa powder
  •  1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  •  Pinch of salt

Directions:

  1. When making the brownies, preheat oven to 350°F
  2. Melt butter in a saucepan large enough to mix all ingredients in. 
  3. Mix in cocoa, remove from heat and stir in sugar. 
  4. Add eggs and mix well, then add vanilla essence. 
  5. Sift flour and baking powder and salt, mix to combine.
  6. Fold the chocolate chips
  7. Do not over mix.
  8. Pour into the cups and bake for 25 minutes or until brownie springs back when touched lightly.
  9. Cool completely.

cupcake

The Brownie Cups may look holey on top but once you take a bite the inside is solid and a bit cakey. :)  Let me know if you have other flavors of brownies or cake recipes and I would love to try it too!

signature2

bloglovin

Leave a Reply

